2020 Quinas de Ouro Winners Announced

The 2020 Quinas de Ouro winners were announced today by the FPF (Federação Portuguesa de Futebol). The awards ceremony recognises the work done by Portuguese athletes and coaches during the 2019/20 season and is organised by A Federação Portuguesa de Futebol (FPF), do Sindicato dos Jogadores Profissionais de Futebol (SJPF) and da Associação Nacional de Treinadores de Futebol (ANTF).

This seasons edition of the Quinas de Ouro is unique in that there will be no physical ceremony. In addition to this, the award categories have been trimmed down from 18 to just nine, due to the impact on the footballing world caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. The FPF has announced that each individual award will be handed out to the winners over the coming weeks.

Here are all of this years Quinas de Ouro winners:

Football – Men’s Team of the Year: FC Porto

Football – Portuguese player working abroad: Cristiano Ronaldo

Football – Portuguese player acting in Portugal: Pepe

Football – Portuguese revelation: Trincão

Football – Portuguese player working abroad: Cláudia Neto

Football – Portuguese coach abroad: Jorge Jesus

Football – Portuguese coach working in Portugal: Sérgio Conceição

Beach Soccer – Player of the Year: Jordan Santos

Beach Soccer – Team of the Year: Portugal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.